Tags

, , , , ,

photo (6)
As I’m sure you all know, I am very fickle when it comes to bases (and everything else), which is why there are 2 in this post. Although these products don’t quite work for me, that does not mean that they are bad products and they may still work for you!
– Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge – This sponge is supposed to be a dupe for the beautyblender, but I don’t think it works nearly as well for blending in foundation. I absolutely love real techniques brushes, but for a sponge I prefer the beautyblender.
Shiseido Sheer & Perfect Foundation in I00 – If you’re looking for a sheer foundation that lasts all day once it sets to a satin (not tacky) finish, this is for you. I wish I could love it, but it doesn’t sit on my skin quite the way I’d like it to.
Nars Pure Radiant Tinted Moisturizer in Finalnd – I really wanted to love this product, but my skin is too dry for me to wear it. However, I think it would work beautifully for people with skin that is more normal than mine.
Bite Beauty Lip Pencil in Bramble – Bramble is a beautiful berry lipstick (that pairs perfectly with the Nars Powder Blush in Dolce Vita) but the formula just does not work on my lips. Even with lip primer & liner it bleeds and fades too quickly for my liking, but that may just be my lips (because a lot of lip products don’t last on me like they do on other people).

What products have disappointed you?

Follow me on: bloglovin/twitter/instagram/tumblr

