Tags

, , , , , , ,

ImageEvery month I’m going to pick a few products that I want to make an effort to use during the month, perhaps products I’ve neglected, recently purchased, or are seasonally-appropriate. This month they’re mainly products that I haven’t used in a while.
Nars Eyeshadow Duo in Dogon – I always forget how beautiful this duo is. It looks a little strange in the pan, but is gorgeous on the lids. The taupe-y duochrome shade on the left enhances my blue eyes perfectly when swept across the lid and blended into the crease. I tend to use the navy shade to line my upper lashline, and the hint of blue really makes my eyes pop.
Nars Eyeshadow Palette in Ride up to the Moon – I bought this palette in August and I haven’t really played with it much. If I make an effort to try out new looks with it, I’ll probably get more use out of it in the future (well that’s the goal, anyway).
Laura Mercier Silk Creme Foundation in Rose Ivory – This foundation gives great coverage and a gorgeous satin finish, but emphasizes dry areas if I don’t prepare my skin properly. I bought this in August as well, but my skin has been so dry that I haven’t used it very much. However, now that I have figured out how to properly hydrate my skin, I want to try to use this more. 
Benefit The Porefessional – I got this sample a long time ago and I want to use it up.
Nars Velvet Matte Lip Pencil in Dragon Girl – This lipstick is a beautiful bright red that I’ve neglected lately in favor of Cruella, but I love the color and hope to wear it more often!

What products have you neglected lately?

Follow me on: bloglovin/twitter/instagram/tumblr

