Tags

,

ImageDrawing on inspiration from all of the Beauty Resolutions posts in my bloglovin’ feed, I thought I’d talk about my beauty resolutions for the year. As I’m sure you all can tell, I love trying new products. However, I graduate college in a year and need to work on saving money and using up products so I have less to move around later.

The Resolutions:
1. Downsize –  In terms of makeup and skincare, I have pretty much everything I need as well as things I’m not completely satisfied with. I want to eliminate the products I don’t use either by giving them to friends and family or adding them to my blogsale (which is overdue for an update).
2. Use things up – I have an empties post coming up in the next month or so, but I want to continue to use up products. In terms of skincare, it’s nice to have options, but I don’t need to have multiples (or backups) of each type of product I use.
3. Be patient – I’m going to try to wait to buy and open new products until I need them. Products do expire, and it’ll be easier to finish them before they expire if I don’t have multiples open.
4. Buy less – It’s easy to get caught up in the hype of new products, but I want to try to resist the temptation until I can afford it or I need it to replace a product I use up.
5. Take better care of my skin – I’ve been getting better with skincare in the last six months, but eczema is difficult to deal with, so I want to try harder.
6. Paint my nails more often – I used to have a lot of nail polish, but I downsized over the summer. However, I still haven’t used all of the polishes I have left, so I want to use them all and downsize again.
7. Blog more often – It’s easy to let life get in the way of blogging, but I’m going to try to make time to blog more.

Do you have any beauty resolutions for 2014?
Follow me on bloglovintwitter, and instagram!

