Tags

, , , , , ,

2013 is the year I truly became a beauty junkie. I bought a lot of amazing products, fell in love with skincare, and became even more obsessed with makeup. I recently posted my December beauty favorites, but today I want to talk about the makeup I loved throughout the year and would absolutely repurchase. IMG_0319– I am ridiculously hard to please when it comes to bases, but the Laura Mercier Tinted Moisturizer in Porcelain is easily the best base I’ve ever used. It gives a bit of coverage to even out my skintone and doesn’t emphasize dry patches or irritate my sensitive skin (like so many other bases do).
– For eyeshadow, the Nars And God Created the Woman Palette was probably my most-used palette this year, and really took my Nars obsession to a whole new level. The shades in the palette (and Nars shadows in general) emphasize my blue eyes beautifully, last all day, and pair together perfectly.
– The Loreal Telescopic Shocking Extensions Waterproof Mascara has quickly become my holy grail mascara. I bought it on recommendation from Viviannadoesmakeup at the end of last year and am currently on my 4th tube. It’s notoriously difficult to remove, but I have yet to find another mascara that ticks all my mascara boxes: curl, definition, length, and volume.
– I never really bothered with my brows before I discovered the Anastasia Brow Wiz this year. The shade Ash Blonde is a great match for my brows and the tiny nib makes it easy to fill them in. I haven’t really tried any other brow products, but as long as I have this one, I’m okay with that.
– For concealer, the Nars Radiant Creamy Concealer in Vanilla is my holy grail. It covers up spots, conceals and brightens my dark circles, doesn’t settle into the fine lines beneath my eyes, and is a great match for my skintone.

What were your favorite beauty products this year? Any recommendations? I’d love to know!

Follow me on bloglovintwitter, and instagram!

