Tags

, , , , , ,

photo 2 (1)I bought more skincare than makeup this month, but the skincare products aren’t here yet so I’ll include them in my post next month. The $20 Sephora promotion landed in my mailbox right before finals week, so of course I had to relieve some stress by shopping. It didn’t help that I had recently added a few products from my favorite brand, Nars, to my wishlist…

The Nars Pure Matte Lipstick in Mascate was part of my VIB Sale order, but I forgot to put it in last month’s collective haul post. It’s a gorgeous matte red, similar to Cruella, but the formula wears a bit better than the Velvet Matte Lip Pencils (on me).

Nars Eyeshadows duos are my favorite so I decided to pick up a couple more. Madrague (left) is a matte duo that’s great for adding subtle definition to my eyes while Key Largo (right) contains one matte and one shimmer, and provides a bit more definition.

My favorite base, the Laura Mercier Tinted Moisturizer tends to feel a bit tacky on the skin, so I wanted to find a powder that would set and mattify it without looking powdery or cakey. Enter the Nars Light Reflecting Pressed Setting Powder in Translucent Crystal, a matte translucent powder with light-reflecting properties. It leaves the skin feeling smooth (like silicone) and mattifies my makeup without emphasizing dry patches.

What did you buy this month? Have you tried any of these products? What did you think?

