Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

fotd111113I don’t know if I’ve mentioned my current obsession with lipstick. Until recently, I never really bothered with lip products during the day (other than chapstick), but now I wear lipstick pretty much every day. Expect to see a Fall/Winter Lipstick post sometime soon.

The products:
My base products have been pretty standard as of late. I applied the Nars Radiant Creamy Concealer in Vanilla under my eyes and on any spots, the Laura Mercier Tinted Moisturizer in Porcelain all over, and then powdered with the Hourglass Ambient Lighting Powder in Dim Light. For brows, the Anastasia Brow Wiz in Ash Blonde is still my favorite.

For the eyes, I wore the Nars Kalahari Eyeshadow Duo (left shade all over the lid, right shade through the crease), with the Sephora Smoky Creme Liner in Statue Bronze, and lashings of the Loreal Telescopic Shocking Extensions Waterproof Mascara in Blackest Black. I also added a bit of a flesh-toned liner (Mac Naked Liner) along the waterline to brighten my eyes.

I’m still obsessed with lip pencils, including the Bite Beauty High Pigment Matte Pencil in Bramble. I’ve been loving coordinating my blush to match my lipstick, so I paired it with the Nars Blush in Dolce Vita to tie the look together.

 

