Tags

, , , , ,

ImageI didn’t buy many beauty products this month, but I am very happy with the few things I picked up.

To start off, the Laura Mercier Radiance Foundation Primer is beautiful. It’s a runny liquid with rose gold shimmer that brightens the complexion and preps it for foundation.

I picked up the Laura Mercier Second Skin Cheek Colour in Lush Nectarine on recommendation from Chelsea Wears. She wore it in a few youtube videos, and I just had to have it. Lush nectarine was my favorite summer blush, so I knew I’d love this one as well. It’s a peachy pink with gold shimmer and gives my skin a healthy flush.

The Laura Mercier Mineral Powder had been on my list for a long time. I got a sample of the loose version about a year ago from Nordstrom, but I just didn’t reach for it much because it was messy and took longer to use. I decided to pick up the pressed version instead and I have been absolutely loving it. It’s a finely milled powder with pearl powders to add luminosity to the skin. I tend to dust a thin layer all over my face to set the Laura Mercier Tinted Moisturizer.

Finally, I picked up the Soap and Glory Sexy Mother Pucker Gloss Stick in Nudist. It’s a glossy pinky-beige with gold shimmer. It’s one of those my-lips-but-better shades and it’s fantastic.

These products all go together really well. You can see what else I pair with these products in a Face of the Day post here.

What products did you purchase this month? Any recommendations? Let me know in the comments below!

