Tags

, , ,

empties1I had never thought to collect my “empties” before I discovered the beauty community, but now I’ve got some (from the past year or so) to share with you. Mascaras need to be replaced more than any other product I use, so I tend to buy them from the drugstore. I prefer formulas that are more on the dry side, and waterproof mascaras usually fit the bill best. My top three mascaras are the Loreal Telescopic Shocking Extensions Waterproof Mascara, the Maybelline One By One Waterproof Mascara, and the Fairy Drops Scandalqueen Mascara. I occasionally use a wetter formula on top, and the others shown above all work well for that. Also, I’m sad to say that I didn’t actually finish up all of the mascaras above, but they all dried out on me.empties2I used up some other products as well, including several packages of makeup wipes (before I knew how bad they are for your skin) and cotton rounds. The other products are as listed: a bottle of Seche Vite top coat, a Nivea Moisturizing Lip Balm, an Urban Decay 24/7 Liquid Liner in Perversion, an Urban Decay Primer Potion Mini, an Urban Decay Afterglow Cream Blush in Quickie (which dried out), a Maybelline Dream Matte Powder, and an EOS Lip Balm in Summer Fruit.

I have some skincare products that are almost empty, but those will be included in an upcoming post.

What have you used up lately? Let me know in the comments below!

