Tags

, , , , , , ,

July was a pretty relaxed month for me. I didn’t buy too much, and most of the things I did buy were either from the drugstore, on sale, or purchased with store credit. I’m still trying to downsize, so expect a few new things to show up on my blogsale soon. But without further ado, let’s get into the products I purchased this month.new1The Jouer Blushing Beauty Palette was sold out for a while, but I managed to get my hands on it at the end of June on the Jouer website. They are running a promotion to get 50% off your next order when you sign up for their newsletter. I think it’s a great deal and I plan to order some more products from them soon! new4The Loreal Telescopic Shocking Extensions Waterproof Mascara is my holy grail mascara at the moment. This is my third tube and something I will continue to repurchase.
I had never tried anything from the brand Simple, but their Eye Make-up Remover was on sale at target a week or two ago so I decided to try it. It felt nice at first, but stung my eyes while removing my mascara. It’s not my favorite, but it does the job.
new3I picked up a couple of things when Revlon products were 40% off at Rite Aid. The Nearly Naked foundation is nice, but doesn’t sit very well on my dry skin. I’m ridiculously picky about bases, and am not a fan of this one.
The Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain in Charm is a nice peachy orange shade, but the formula does no favors for my dry lips. I returned both of these products. 
new2The Clinique Take the Day Off Cleansing Balm is a great no-fuss balm cleanser. It’s unscented and doesn’t irritate my sensitive skin or leave an oily film.
The Up & Up Cotton Rounds are a necessity for me. I picked up two packs.
I’ve only used the Alba Botanica Good & Clean Pore Purifying Mini Peel (picked up on recommendation from @alittlebitetc) once, so stay tuned for my thoughts on it.
The Caudalie Beauty Elixir is well-loved in the beauty community, but I don’t think it actually does anything for my skin.
The Aveda Botanical Kinetics Exfoliant is a gentle exfoliating toner that keeps any flaky bits at bay. Recent Purchases #3: July 2013MAC Rebel has been on my wishlist for a while, but I picked up the Wet N Wild Megalast Lipstick in Sugar Plum Fairy (908C) (a suggested dupe) instead. I haven’t tried it out yet, but I’ll keep you guys posted.
I also picked up another tube of the La Roche-Posay Toleriane Riche, which I absolutely love.
The last few things were purchased on recommendations. Amarixe used the Sally Hansen Brow, Face, and Bikini Wax Strip Kit in her brow waxing video, so I picked up a box on sale at Rite Aid for $3.77. I haven’t used them yet, but they look promising. Essie Button posted here about the Loreal EverCreme line and I bought the Cleansing Conditioner and Intense Nourishing Shampoo the next day. The shampoo is amazing! My hair is currently on day 3 and doesn’t look/feel oily at all. I’ll probably pick up the conditioner as well.
Finally, while looking for an alternative to the Caudalie Beauty Elixir, I stumbled across this video about the Botanics Rosewater Toning Spritz. I love the Botanics range, so I went to Target and picked it up. I prefer the Caudalie for its finer mist and minty scent, but for what it does, this one works fine.

What did you pick up this month? Any suggestions?
Let me know in the comments below!

