Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

If you follow me on instagram, you know I bought a LOT of stuff this month. I went skincare crazy (because of Caroline Hirons), went to Canada, and bought myself some things for my birthday (I turned 20 on thursday). But without further ado, here are the things I bought this month.ImageAt the beginning of the month, I went to Macy’s and Sephora and picked up a few things: Kevyn Aucoin Sculpting Powder in Medium, Clarins Instant Light Lip Perfector in 02, Clarins Skin Illusion foundation in 104 (returned), Laura Mercier Second Skin Cheek Color in Lush NectarineImageThe Clarins foundation didn’t sit well on my skin so I went back and exchanged it for the Mac face and body foundation and the 217 brush, and picked up one of the new Hourglass powders from Sephora: Hourglass Ambient Lighting Powder in Dim Light, Mac Face and Body foundation in N1, Benefit birthday gift from Sephora, Sephora Professional Gel Eyeliner Brush, Mac 217 ImageI got back into swapping, so this was the first swap haul of the month: Nars powder blushes in Luster, Madly, and Sex Appeal, Butter London nail polish in Sloane Ranger, Urban Decay Good Karma Optical Blurring Brush, Nars Velvet Matte Lip Pencil in CruellaImageNars did their bi-annual insider private sale so I picked up a few things I’d been lusting after: Nars nail polish in Night Flight, Nars eyeshadow duo in Dogon, and Nars lip gloss in NanaImageAs previously mentioned, I went a bit skincare crazy, so I picked up some skincare bits before my trip along with a few other things: La Roche-Posay Toleriane Riche, Origins Drink Up Intensive, Burt’s Bees Garden Tomato Toner, Essie nail polish in First Timer, Loreal Elnett hairspray mini, Dotting Tools from AmazonImageVancouver was beautiful, but I spent a lot of my time perusing the various drugstores. I found most of this stuff at Shoppers Drug Mart, but got a few of the other things at Rexall: La Roche-Posay Effaclar Duo (the french version), Bioderma hydrating toner, Rimmel Wake Me Up foundation in Ivory (swapped), Indeed Labs Hydraluron, Bioderma Sensibio H20 Micellaire Water, Topshop lip stick in Coy, Topshop eye kohl in Saddle, Annabelle eye liner in Greige, Clarins Instant Light Lip Perfector in 01, Nuxe Reve de Miel lip balmImageI had been looking for the perfect sheer coral for summer, and I found it! It’s the Lipstick Queen by Poppy King lipstick in Stoked, and you should expect to see it in future FOTD’s! 8Another successful swap: Nars cream blush in Cactus Flower (and a few samples)

I’ve fallen in love with a lot of new things this month, so you’ll see a lot of them in my favorites post tomorrow!

What products did you buy this month? I’d love to know! I’m always looking for new products to try! (:

